‘Shaukeen’ remake re-titled ‘The Shaukeens’

Please Like Us!!!

By BollywoodMDB.com Team

We earlier reported about the remake of Basu Chatterjee‘s cult classic ‘Shaukeen‘ to illumine the silver screens on November 7. Going by the news update, the remake of ‘Shaukeen‘ is now re-titled ‘The Shaukeens‘.

‘The Shaukeens’ features Akshay Kumar, Lisa Haydon, Anupam Kher, Paresh Rawal and Annu Kapoor. A source revealed that albeit, it’s a remake, the story has been given a twist suitable to modern times. The original ‘Shaukeen‘ starred Ashok Kumar, Utpal Dutt, Rati Agnihotri, A. K. Hangal and Mithun Chakraborty. The shooting of the flick has begun recently. ‘The Shaukeens‘ is helmed by Abhishek Sharma.

Source: http://www.bollywoodmdb.com/news/shaukeen-remake-re-titled-the-shaukeens

Reviews & Comments